This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are necessary for us to deliver this site to you, others help us to make sure you have an improved user experience on the Smiths Interconnect site and with our people. By using this site you consent to the placement of these cookies. Please read our cookie policy to learn more about our use of cookies.

Custom Grid Array: high-density, robust and cost-effective RF performance for medical devices

Wednesday, December 14th

11 AM EST (8 AM PST / 5:00 PM CET)

Wednesday, December 14th

Online 11 AM EST (8 AM PST / 5:00 PM CET)
 

In this webinar Smiths Interconnect will start by covering the current and emerging trends in the medical device industry, with a focus on the imaging market. We will focus on applications that would use traditional coax connectors such as those requiring RF shielding and signal integrity and the demand for smaller, lighter, and more flexible connectors for next generation devices.

Next, custom grid array solutions will be shown as an alternative solution to the traditional Coax and/or shielded. This will cover an overview of what a grid array solution is, how it works, and how it can be implemented in a connector solution. We will then cover how this can be applied in a medical device and the benefits that could be realized vs. the traditional solutions.

Lastly, our experts will discuss how to design the custom grid array solutions for your next generation medical device in custom connector solutions, or using one of Smiths Interconnect existing high reliability connector platforms such as the D-Series or the Hypergrip Series.

Key Takeaways:

  • Current trends in medical for traditional coax solutions
  • Grid Array solutions - how it works / what it is
  • How Smiths can address emerging market demands 
Please submit your email and we will notify you when registration is open.

 

Presented By

Presenter

Daniel Ratzlaff

Global Product Line Manager - Medical

Daniel Ratzlaff is an experienced product and project manager with a special focus on new product development in industries that require high reliability and high quality products, especially the medical market. At Smiths Interconnect he's currently responsible to provide directions into product line development for Circular & Rectangular Plastic Connectors and medical market penetration.

Presenter

Robert Friedt

Electrical Engineer

Robert has a been an Electrical Engineer for Smiths for the better part of the last decade. He specializes in Signal Integrity design of interconnect technologies and has supported Smiths in Medical, Aerospace, Defense, and Semiconductor Test markets.

Wednesday, December 14th

11 AM EST (8 AM PST / 5:00 PM CET)

Share this article